Home > All, Security Issues > I’m rich! Thank you, Spanish lottery! Just need a bit of help…

I’m rich! Thank you, Spanish lottery! Just need a bit of help…

HOORAY! I’m rich. I won.

419

Proof of my winnings – trust me

But dear honoured friend, I live in the UK and have a philosophical dislike of the Euro. So, since you are a person of integrity, I believe I can trust you: and I’m offering you 50% – that’s nearly €500,000 – to convert my 50% to £Sterling.

All you have to do is send me your name and phone number and we can take it from there. I’ll get the full amount paid into your bank account, and you can than transfer my share to my account.

Anyone? Please? Email me…

Categories: All, Security Issues
  1. November 22, 2012 at 5:06 pm

    This is a popular scam email sent to a mass of people in hopes they will get some naive responses from people looking to get rich quick. Lottery schemes have been around for as long as the lottery has been around. Don’t be fooled by any emails claiming you won or inherited anything. The lottery can only be won by buying a ticket and having that ticket in your hand. That’s the ONLY proof of winning an official lottery game!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers