Home > All, Politics > Why should the NHS be allowed to extort money from us?

Why should the NHS be allowed to extort money from us?

February 4, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

This is iniquitous. If I need some shopping from my local market town, I need pay only 30p for the parking. I could, of course, walk, go by bus, or not go at all. I have a choice.

But if I need to visit the community hospital in the same market town, where I have no choice, I cannot walk nor can I catch a bus, then I am forced to pay 90p per hour. And given the waiting time at such hospitals, I am likely to be forced to stay for at least 3 hours (£2.00).

That is disgusting. It is criminal extortion, and should not be allowed.

Categories: All, Politics
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

