Home > All, Security Issues > Apple Customer Support needs to try harder with its emails

Apple Customer Support needs to try harder with its emails

I got this email from Apple Support about my Apple ID. That’s not surprising since their developer site may (or may not) have been breached last Thursday (see here for details).

It was a little more surprising since I’m not an Apple developer and don’t have an Apple ID – but hell, I’m not going to argue; they might sue me.

spacer

applesupport

spacer

But, despite the fear of being sued, I would suggest that Apple spends a little time on its grammar and style checker. The spelling’s not bad, but it doesn’t seem to understand the relationship between full-stops (or American periods) and spaces.

Oh, and that sentence. “We need your help in order to not be frozen your account,” is decidedly not Anglo-Saxon in structure.

So, Apple, until you can improve things, I don’t think I’m going to bother with you. But one last thing. Although you’ve got the link “update Now >” looking quite reasonable, I do suggest you change the name of your support site hidden beneath it. http:// e-kosmetyczka.waw . pl/404.html could almost look like a scam site.

Categories: All, Security Issues
  1. July 23, 2013 at 6:38 pm

    Very droll.🙂

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

